T20 World Cup 2024: How BCCI’s INR 125 prize money will be distributed among players and team members?

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), after India’s T20 World Cup 2024 triumph, announced INR 125 Crore prize money. BCCI Secretary, Jay Shah took to X (formerly Twitter) to announce the massive reward on Sunday, June 30 after the Rohit Sharma-led side beat South Africa in Barbados on Saturday, June 29. 

“I am pleased to announce prize money of INR 125 Crore for Team India for winning the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. The team has showcased exceptional talent, determination, and sportsmanship throughout the tournament. Congratulations to all the players, coaches, and support staff for this outstanding achievement,” Shah wrote on X. 

How much will each player get from INR 125 Cr prize money?

With the BCCI announcing the massive prize money, how will it be distributed among the players and the members of the Indian cricket team. According to a report published by Times of India (TOI), the INR 125 Crore prize money will be distributed among the 15-member squad along with the four reserve players. The 15-member support staff will also be awarded a share of the prize money, including head coach Rahul Dravid, Vikram Rathour (batting coach), Paras Mhambrey (bowling coach), T Dilip (fielding coach), three throwdown specialists, three physios, a trainer manager, logistics manager, video analyst, security and integrity officer. 

However, a report by the Indian Express states that all 15 players will get INR 5 Crore, while the four reserves, including Rinku Singh, Shubman Gill, Avesh Khan and Khaleel Ahmed will receive INR 1 Crore from the massive prize money. It also adds that head coach Rahul Dravid, along with Vikram Rathour, T Dilip and Paras Mhambrey will get NR 2.5 Crore. 

Additionally, all five members of the senior selection committee, including Chairman Ajit Agarkar will receive INR 1 Crore each. The Indian Express report also adds that three physiotherapists, three throwdown specialists, two masseurs, and strength and conditioning coach will also receive INR 2 Crore each, along with media officers, logistics manager. 

While speaking about the prize money, BCCI Secretary Jay Shah said, “As far as INR 125 Crore is concerned, it will cover the players, support staff, coaches and selectors as well. Everyone.”

Top Stories

Scroll to Top
Switch Dark Mode