Shivam Dube replaces Nitish Reddy in India’s squad for Zimbabwe series

The Men’s Selection Committee named Shivam Dube as a replacement for the injured Nitish Reddy in India’s squad for the upcoming tour of Zimbabwe. Dube is currently part of the Indian team which will take on England in the second semi-final of the  T20 World Cup 2024 .

The BCCI Medical Team is monitoring Nitish Reddy’s progress.  India will play Zimbabwe in the five-match T20I series in Harare, starting from July 06, 2024.

India’s updated squad: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube.

(With inputs from BCCI’s press release)

Top Stories

Scroll to Top
Switch Dark Mode