ESL Pro League Season 20: 32 teams confirmed for Finals

With the Season 20 of the ESL Pro League just a few months away, ESL have revealed 32 teams, all of which have qualified for the Counter Strike event. The CS event will be held at the InterContinental Malta, with the teams competing for a prize pool worth $750,000 and a place in the Intel Extreme Masters (IEM) Katowice 2025. 

What is the format of the ESL Pro League Season 20?

T he ESL Pro League Season 20 will see matches being played in four triple-elimination brackets as each group will be featuring at least eight teams. Further speaking of the triple elimination brackets, teams get an additional chance to make it to playoffs. Meanwhile the teams dropping to the middle or lower brackets will start from lower seeds, while the ones making into the playoffs from upper brackets will go to the quarterfinals. 

Furthermore, the playoffs will be played in a single-elimination bracket, balancing the multiple chances the teams will get in the group stage.

But as the tournament nears, here is the complete list of 32 teams that the ESL has announced. 

List of all teams participating in the ESL Pro League S20

Partner Teams: 



Complexity Gaming


FaZe Clan


FURIA Esports

G2 Esports



Natus Vincere

Team Vitality

Ninjas in Pyjamas

Team Liquid

ESL World Rankings:

Team Spirit

The MongolZ

9z Team

Eternal Fire

ESL Challengers League:

Sangal Esports




Lynn Vision Gaming

ATOX Esports

Imperial Esports

RED Canids



ESL Challenger:


Team Falcons

European Conference:


Apart from the above-mentioned list, other events over the next few months, including the IEM 2024 will have one team qualify for the IEM Katowice next year, along with the upcoming BLAST Premier World Final. 

Top Stories

Scroll to Top
Switch Dark Mode